You are here

Cadet Football

The football program has enjoyed a successful run, making the playoffs 12 times since 2000, with four sectional championships. The La Salle Cadets run a diversified multiple offensive system, while being simple and sound on the defensive side of the ball using multiple fronts and coverages. Our coaches believe that character, hard work and discipline are the cornerstone of any football program, and every coach serves as a positive mentor to the boys in the program. This support primes our players to succeed in all areas of life. Despite being a smaller school, La Salle Institute competes at the highest classification in the state, routinely playing schools with enrollments of 2000-plus students. Our football program enjoys positive administrative and parental support, and looks forward to another winning season.

Fall 2018 Schedule

La Salle fields teams at the Varsity, Junior Varsity and Modified levels.

Varsity:

John J. Audino, Head Coach
jaudino@lasalleinstitute.org

David Byrd, Assistant Coach
davebyrd@icloud.com

Carmon Audino, Assistant Coach
audinocg@gmail.com

TR Perna, Assistant Coach
tperna@nycap.rr.com

Paul Vellano, Assistant Coach
Pjvel@vellano.com 

John Gallo, Assistant Coach
jgallo@shcalmont.net

Tom Masso, Assistant Coach
tlmasso@aol.com 

Junior Varsity:

Vincent Gallo, Head Coach
gallovincent36@gmail.com

Nick Savignano, Assistant Coach
Nicksavi@yahoo.com 

Tim Maloney, Assistant Coach
Ktmaloney816@yahoo.com 

Modified:

John Canty, Head Coach
Johncanty21@gmail.com 

Shawn ReddenAssistant Coach
W40meatclan@yahoo.com 

Larry Senior, Assistant Coach
lsj71080@gmail.com